World Cup Sevens San Francisco, U.S.A.

2017/18 Rugby World Cup Sevens

Men's Tournament
24 Teams 
AT & T Park
San Francisco, U.S.A
20-22 July

The 2018 Rugby World Cup Sevens is set to be held at AT&T Park in San Francisco, United States this weekend.
This will be the seventh edition of the global tournament and 24 men’s teams are expected to participate in the competition. 
The teams will be competing for the Melrose Cup which is named after the town of Melrose, Scotland, the birthplace of rugby sevens.
World No.1 side South Africa is amongst the teams ranked 1-8 which will receive byes and enter the Championship Cup in the Round of 16 (second round).
World Cup Sevens San Francisco, U.S.A.

Nicknamed Blitzboks, South Africa will take on the winner between Chile and Ireland in a quarter-final encounter on Friday.

You might also like: The history of Rugby Sevens

The Blitzboks captain Philip Snyman will be looking to lead Neil Powell's side to victory as they look to go all the way and clinch their first World Cup Sevens title.
New Zealand, the current champions, will be keen to defend their title having won it in Russia four years ago.
New Zealand Sevens team

The All Blacks Sevens and Fiji are the most decorated teams in the history of the tournament having clinched the trophy twice.
England's Red Rose Sevens are hoping to win the World Cup trophy for the second time, while Wales have clinched it once.
Tournament hosts, United States of America (U.S.A) will keen to impress in front of their passionate supporters in San Francisco.

Sign up with Betway Kenya now and experience the best online rugby betting

Sign Up Now at Betway Kenya
World Cup Sevens winners since its inception in 1993
1993 - England 
1997 - Fiji
2001 - New Zealand 
2005 - Fiji
2009 - Wales 
2013 - New Zealand 
For all the latest sports news, betting tips and promotions, follow Betway Kenya on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, Google+ and YouTube

Published: 07/19/2018