Spieth eyes maiden Wyndham Championship win

Image copyright: Getty Images

2020 Wyndham Championship 

US PGA Tour 

Sedgefield Country Club
Greensboro, North Carolina, USA 
13-16 August 2020
Jordan Spieth will be hoping to clinch his maiden Wyndham Championship title when he participates in the tournament between 13 and 16 August.
The American star is one of the top golfers in the world having won three golf majors and the 2015 FedExCup.
Spieth has clinched the Masters' Tournament, US Open and The Open Championship thus far in his successful career. 
The 11-time PGA Tour winner is 90th in the FedExCup point standings and 62nd in the Official World Golf Rankings.
Patrick Reed in action.
 Image copyright: Getty Images

Spieth compatriot James Tyree (JT) Poston is the defending champion having won last year's tournament. 
The 27-year-old will make his third Wyndham Championship appearance and he will be keen to win it in his fourth year.
Spieth battled his countryman Patrick Reed in a two-hole playoff making a long par putt on the first playoff hole to force a second in his rookie year (2013).
Reed hit an incredible shot from the trees on the right of the 10th hole to seven feet below the hole and rolled in the tournament-winning putt relegating Spieth to a runner-up finish.
Tommy Fleetwood in action
 Image copyright: Getty Images

World No.13 and European Tour Race to Dubai No. 9 Tommy Fleetwood and World No. 16 Justin Rose will also participate in this year's tournament. 
The Wyndham Championship tournament director Mark Brazil explained that they are looking forward to hosting Spieth and his rivals. 
“We are definitely looking forward to having Jordan with us again this year,” Brazil said.
“He’s one of the top-five guys every tournament director wants in their field. 
"He’s had success at Sedgefield before, and it would not surprise me if he has success next week (13-16 August 2020), too.”
The 2020 Wyndham Championship offers a $6.4 million purse with a winner's share of $1.152 million.

Last five Wyndham Championship winners

2015 - David Love III - USA 
2016 - Kim Si-woo - South Korea 
2017 - Henrik Stenson - Sweden 
2018 - Brandt Snedeker - USA
2019 - JT Poston - USA

You can make things even more exciting with Betway golf betting!

Bet on Football with Betway

For all the latest sports news, betting tips and promotions, follow Betway on FacebookTwitterInstagram and YouTubeDownload the Betway App

Published: 08/12/2020